Anon, The Pawn

Days after posting my last article, someone going by the name “Anon” decides to tell me about how someone at iFriends had tampered in her account settings as well …

While the ip of that person remained consistent throughout all of their posts, the email address they used had changed, right at the same time as did their entire attitude about this. By law, I can’t display their ip here so I’ll just say that the ip (blocked out) in each post is the same.

The first set of posts were made on August 13th. Then, roughly 24 hours later (give or take an hour), she messages me on Facebook with a desperate plea for me to delete her posts …

Not wanting to bring the conversation to another platform (I wanted to see the ip of the person, to verify it was still the same one because people play games in this industry … all the time), I asked her to keep it on my blog …

That was on the 15th. Then, she closed her Facebook account. It was only created for little me (or perhaps just a change of name).

After a three-day silence, she posts again in my blog, this time under a completely different email address but with the same ip number. Here is what she wrote …

Well, all I can say to that is … bullshit. The sudden 180 in attitude tells me a game is being played here. That condescending load of crap about me “leaving this behind me to find peace” is laughable. I’m not that frail. I have been calling them out for years now, and look — I’m still here. My blog is still here too (despite their many attempts to get it taken down). What I can’t wrap my mind around is her apologizing for accusing a company of deliberately tampering with her account! Nobody else could have done this. I can say from personal experience that it isn’t the first time this has happened either. Why would anyone in their right mind accept that sort of treatment? Why put up with that? Her answer now was to kiss their ass in a response like this? There’s something wrong with this picture. The second set of messages on WordPress (right above) were all from that second email address she used. Very different.
So Anon, what’s really going on?