Cowards Behind Keyboards

They don’t walk among us, they walk behind us. They are low-life gutless bits of waste, whose purpose in life is to make others miserable. Simply put; losers with  keyboards and an obvious abundance of time on their hands. The two types I have experienced: 

1) Forum trolls select their victims from internet message boards, following them around, pouncing at any opportunity to post derogatory remarks, often insultful, rude comments that have nothing to do with the topic being discussed. Often lacking the brainpower to conceal their hatred; thus marking their territory with the stench of their anger and bitterness that is not only apparent on the outside but that is corroding them on the inside, as well.

2) Chatroom trolls gain more from seeing your reaction (live video, to which they can see you but you can’t see them). As opposed to their forum troll counterparts, who don’t get this same instant gratification from their efforts.

I have been camming for 15 years and it wasn’t until 2008 that I experienced constant harrassment; which lasted for the last two years I worked on the iFriends platform (right up until I finally left, which happened to be over a financial dispute over revenues) and then the harrassment immediately picked up when I started to work on Streamate and for the last 2 years I was there. That’s 4 years in total, of constant harrassment I have been dealing with. In that time, I can count on one hand, the number of days I was not harrassed.

Now, with what you just read, would you be inclined to believe that this is just some random member of iFriends that decided to waste all of his/her time harrassing me, under various different IPs over the years, and then follow me to Streamate only to harrass me there, as well? I would strongly disagree with you, even if you were to say “perhaps”.

I have constantly blocked this person, yet they keep returning. The block function must not be very secure, if it’s this easily circumvented. I have reported them to Streamate but nothing was done. They continue to return. Always the same person, with the same insults, the same mannerisms, the same tones, same attitude, same games. If, for example, this were a random member, why would they return after I blocked them, only to get blocked again? Why waste time trying to gain access again to a place that you’re clearly not wanted and so quickly and easily blocked, over and over again? Definitely not the behavior typical of a random troll. Going back, I do recall being threatened to “stay offline” by this same person in one of their visits to my chatroom (and yes, I blogged about it) https://amanda36c.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/silver-lining-pending/ , some time ago. Why would someone, who apparently got his/her thrills off seeing my reactions to their dumb comments want me to “go offline”? This makes no sense, since typical troll behavior exists because … well, they can get away with it. Au contraire; this asshole would want me to remain online as long as possible, to indulge them in their little fantasies where they get to play out the idiot loser and get blocked by me constantly. Isn’t that what supposedly floats their boat?

Some food for thought on this friday.