LOL Yourself!

     If it wasn’t for the witticisms I encounter in my room on a nightly basis, I’m not sure how I’d survive in this business. Take this, for example. Someone enters my room with the following comment, naturally intended to stroke my 42–year-old ego; “you dont look old enough for this site lol”. It’s a good thing then that I’m not trying to pass myself off as an 18 year old. Whew! Thanks for the heads-up there, Einstein!  

     I’m at an age right now where I am really happy in my own skin. Looking ahead to my 40’s was far scarier then, when I was young and dumb enough to fear it, than it is now that I’ve arrived there. This is, indeed a good example of how we should look to other challenges in life; as something that is much easier once you’re past the initial stages of worry and fear. It’s never as bad when you get there, as you thought it would be. Back to that comment. When blurting out a sarcastic remark, isn’t the whole point to exaggerate, build something up to more than what it is or bring it down to a ridiculous level? Just my thoughts, which bring me to another thought; one person seems to be of the impression that age is a major concern with me and his silly spewings would have any impact whatsoever on my confidence. Appears to me that this is the same person who has been harrassing me for a year. He likes to use words like “bitch” and “old”, as adjectives in his well thought out one-liners. Far be it for him to string together a sentence that implies the same thing. How mature. Go ahead, tell me everything you know. I have 10 seconds.

Why couldn’t my stalker be more intelligent? Why must I have to deal with a complete idiot? I’d like to be able to use a quote like this on him: “You speak unskilfully: or, if your knowledge be more, it is much darkened in your malice.”, except, its meaning would fail to register in his pea-sized brain and perhaps he would take it as a compliment. I can’t win!